Hop Sort

Discussion in 'Brewer's Friend Announcements' started by Bridgman, Jan 25, 2019.

  1. Bridgman

    Bridgman New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Has anybody got a problem with the hop sort button?
    upload_2019-1-25_18-11-30.png
    Basically, instead of sorting the hops into a logical order, on each click, it gradually deletes chosen additions, but not all.
    Very strange? Fix available? Tried reloading etc, but it's still the same.
     
  2. J A

    J A Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2016
    Messages:
    3,474
    Likes Received:
    2,689
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Austin, Texas
    I think they're working on it...I mentioned it in my "laundry list" in another post. ;)
     
  3. Yooper

    Yooper Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2013
    Messages:
    2,486
    Likes Received:
    1,566
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    Occupation:
    Happily retired
    Location:
    Upper Michigan/Florida
    We are working on this right this minute and testing to see if it's all fixed. If you could please test on your end, it should be ok but if not let me know ASAP so we can keep working on it.
     
    thunderwagn likes this.
  4. J A

    J A Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2016
    Messages:
    3,474
    Likes Received:
    2,689
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Austin, Texas
    All roads still lead to "boil". o_O
     
  5. Bridgman

    Bridgman New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    The problem still seems to exist just the same. The fix has not worked.
     
  6. BRollo

    BRollo New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    This is not working - pressing sort hops just shuffles the deck. Everything went to 'boil', the total amount of hops went up and the AAs were randomly switched between hop types. Also the recipe doesn't want to remember the actual AAs of the hops - it keeps returning to the generic value. This is not just for entering new hops on the list but also when I reload and edit the same recipe. These errors are becoming very frustrating - I'd like to make some beer instead of re-entering and playing with values until it looks about right.
     
  7. Josh (Brewer's Friend)

    Josh (Brewer's Friend) Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2014
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Saint Johns, FL
    Home Page:
    Hi everyone, I believe I've tracked down the issues with hop sorting and have deployed a fix this evening. If possible, could you please try it one more time?

    Also, I apologize for all the issues, and instability lately. We're working as fast as possible to restore the consistency and quality you all deserve. Please continue to bear with us and keep the feedback coming.
     

Share This Page

arrow_white