2024 1st Quarter Brew

I know it's not "done", but fermentation went pretty quick with BE-256!
When I had a peek last night the krausen has pretty much all dropped out.

I have never used BE-256 before, is this normal for this yeast 3 days post pitch?

1711539362063.png

I've not used be-256.
Can't help, sorry

Glad you like it
:D

Q1-2024 fermenter sample
Temp is down to about 5C
I'm liking this a lot!
I think I will over carbonate this a bit before kegging it and putting it on tap.
It tastes like it is begging to be highly carbonated!
20240404_000324.jpg

I agree, high carbonated is best;)
Seems to be the case with most Belgian beers.

Glad you like it @Craigerrr as it doesn't seem to be like anything you normally drink. No high hops, no supressed esters etc

So I succeeded in getting it carbonated the way a Belgian should be, but I just have a single regulator. I wonder if the carbonation level will stay the way it is being at the same serving pressure as the other kegs?

So I succeeded in getting it carbonated the way a Belgian should be, but I just have a single regulator. I wonder if the carbonation level will stay the way it is being at the same serving pressure as the other kegs?
No, it will not. Try it!

Pressurize it then disconnect until serving time. Release a little pressure to serve if necessary.

Love seeing all the interpretations of this beer so far. You all are killing me! Fingers crossed; I will be brewing Q1 this Sunday morning. Finally!

I'll try and stay as close as I can to the original post. This is what I have planned:

90% Dingemans Pilsner
4.5% Dingemans Aromatic
4.5% Deer Creek Pale Wheat
1% Weyermann Carafa II

Mash above for 60 minutes at ≈ 150°F (66C).

60-minute boil.
12 IBU Sterling at 60 (.3oz, 7.8%)
10 IBU Sterling at 10 (.7oz, 7.8%)
1 IBU Saaz at 5 (.5oz, 2.4%)

M47 fermented between 65-70°F (18-21 C).

1.052 ----> 1.012
5.2% ABV
23 IBU
8-9 SRM

------------------------------