Why all the changes???

J A

Premium Member
Established Member
Reaction score
I've been using the BF calculator for several years and it's been great. Now there's the useless (to me) graphics in the recipe view with information that only updates with specific types of log entries, issues with ingredient lists/inventory items and even changes to saved recipes. Plus other annoying things, I'm sure, that I just haven't run across yet.

What's the deal??? Everything has been working fine...why not leave well enough alone? I keep recommending BF to brewer friends, but now I can't because I don't even like it myself.
I want my old BF back!! :mad::mad::mad:

We try to keep expanding the product to offer a broader range of features.

It's a balancing act though to keep people like you happy.

1. When you say graphics do you mean everything under "Brew Log History" ?
2. Are you still having issues with the list/inventory items? What specific issues are you having?

We've had requests for new features, and have been adding them. Unfortunately, that means changes that some may not not like. However, we definitely don't want to alienate those users! John, you've been with us for a while and I've enjoyed hearing your thoughts on things.

Can you tell me in more detail what you don't like? Here, or a PM is fine.

This probably sounds really strange, but given your feelings about the changes, would you consider becoming one of beta testers to test/see new features and updates before they come out, and then give us your thoughts and opinions? The reason I ask is because while we all enjoy praise, criticism is what will make us better in the long run and we'd really like to hear from you. Please let me know if you have time and interest in doing that.