Timers

Discussion in 'Feature Requests' started by Mase, Apr 21, 2018.

  1. Mase

    Mase Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2017
    Messages:
    1,772
    Likes Received:
    2,111
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Assuming that the big update is now behind us, I was wondering if there’s any further consideration to a stand-alone timer like this mockup?

    sorry for the bump
     
    Vallka likes this.
  2. Vallka

    Vallka Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2017
    Messages:
    551
    Likes Received:
    655
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Squamish Canada
    That looks Fantastic!!!
     
  3. Pricelessbrewing

    Pricelessbrewing QA Software Tester
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2016
    Messages:
    322
    Likes Received:
    174
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Gender:
    Male
    I'll have to catch up on this one later before I can give any input. @Yooper was there a decision on approval or not for this request?
     
  4. BOB357

    BOB357 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2018
    Messages:
    2,880
    Likes Received:
    4,513
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Fallon, Nevada
    I just set timers for mash time and boil time. I don't trust a single timer, so use both the timer function on the microwave and set one of my digital remote thermometer timers too. I brew indoors. If the power goes out, I've got the battery powered timer. If the batteries go dead, I've got AC power. We older people still rely on our brains to keep track of things like hop additions and such. I understand that this is a thing of the past, but can't understand why :confused:
     
    thunderwagn likes this.
  5. Yooper

    Yooper Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2013
    Messages:
    1,989
    Likes Received:
    1,127
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    Occupation:
    Happily retired
    Location:
    Upper Michigan/Florida
    We did discuss it a while back, and while we are thinking of a timers upgrade, we are not able to do a standalone timer. The timer upgrade would be very much like the mock up given in the first post, though. I’ll ask again and see where we are with that.
     
    Mase likes this.

Share This Page

arrow_white