Cancel subscription

Discussion in 'General Chit-Chat' started by Qystein, Sep 18, 2019.

  1. Qystein

    Qystein New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Anyone knows if all my recipes will be deleted, or what will happen if i cancel my subscription?
    It says that I'll go back to max 5 recipes, but will all the reciipes I alllready saved be gone?
     
  2. okoncentrerad

    okoncentrerad Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2017
    Messages:
    310
    Likes Received:
    137
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Location:
    Vinnerstad
    They will still be there
     
    Qystein likes this.
  3. Ozarks Mountain Brew

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2012
    Messages:
    7,767
    Likes Received:
    3,976
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT Managment
    Location:
    The Ozark Mountains of Missouri
    if you want you can download and save for the future, tools export either html or xml
     
  4. Nosybear

    Nosybear Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2012
    Messages:
    9,394
    Likes Received:
    6,634
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Aurora, CO, USA
    Download them to xml (tools menu). No worries then, they're local on your machine (or wherever you choose to store them). I'd recommend this for everyone, that way if the software goes wonky, you'll still have the originals.
     
    Trialben likes this.
  5. J A

    J A Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2016
    Messages:
    3,474
    Likes Received:
    2,689
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Austin, Texas
    Mine lapsed once before I remembered to re-up with no ill effects. You won't be able to save more than 5 new recipes while you're a Trial Member but your profile should include recipes you've already saved. If you made them public, they're in the database anyway. XML storage definitely seems like a good idea.
     

Share This Page

arrow_white