Brew session does not show correct source water profile in water chemistry tab

Discussion in 'Brew Sessions' started by UnComfortablyNumb, Apr 19, 2019.

  1. UnComfortablyNumb

    UnComfortablyNumb New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2017
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    I've provided this information a few times now.

    @Yooper The problem exists in the brew session water chemistry tab. Click here for steps to reproduce.
     
  2. Yooper

    Yooper Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2013
    Messages:
    1,567
    Likes Received:
    823
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    Occupation:
    Happily retired
    Location:
    Upper Michigan
    Ah, so you're not using the water calculator at all? Just inputting source water and not using the actual calculator, then going right to the "brew" feature. That's where you're not showing the source water? But if you link a water calculator it does show the source water- that is what you are saying?
     
  3. UnComfortablyNumb

    UnComfortablyNumb New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2017
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Yes. If I click the "Mash Chemistry and Brewing Water Calculator" link from my recipe I am able to use the correct source water profile. I use this as a workaround for the problem I am describing here. The brew session's water chemistry tab does not show the correct source water profile. It also does not allow me to select the correct source water profile.

    upload_2019-7-11_9-9-56.png
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Yooper

    Yooper Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2013
    Messages:
    1,567
    Likes Received:
    823
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    Occupation:
    Happily retired
    Location:
    Upper Michigan
    And that is with the linked water profile, correct? I can't recreate this, so that's why I'm asking all these questions, so sorry about that.
     
  5. UnComfortablyNumb

    UnComfortablyNumb New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2017
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    My workaround is with the linked water profile. As I said I reproduced with a new user.

    1) Create new user
    2) Login as that user
    3) Click profile -> Water Profiles.
    4) Click "Add new water profile"
    5) Name it "Profile Test"
    6) Fill in other fields if needed
    7) Click submit.
    8) Create a new recipe
    9) Enter any recipe, but for "Source water profile" in the water chemistry section, select "Profile Test".
    10) Save recipe
    11) Click brew and create brew session
    12) Select the "Water chemistry tab"

    Actual result: 3a source water profile is blank.
    Expected: 3a source water profile should display "Profile Test".
     

Share This Page

arrow_white