Well no turning back for me now I've put me order in for this nautical stout. Now of course I couldn't get the same malts and hops so I'll flick the link here https://www.brewersfriend.com/homebrew/recipe/view/860094/nautical-squirrel-stout
Only Chinook I had on offer was hash at 21AA so I got some CTZ I did get centennial I'm just wondering if I should use it again a 60 or stick with CTZ (I've never used it before but at 60min I'm guessing this will be all bittering anyhow) what's ya thoughts?

Also I've.never used a FWH then 60min bittering addition before. I know this recipie calls for a 90min FWH Centennial addition and a 60min Chinook addition what's your thoughts on that Nosey B Bear?
It's all going to be bittering won't it? So why not just adjust FWH A A and throw all bittering hops in there?
Oh and I am tempted at doing a late 5 minute CTZ for aroma or will it just be swallowed up in the roast?

Malts are Thomas Fawcets also TF chocolate (dark) I used Gladfield to get a closer colour approximation I couldn't find United kingdom dark chocolate in recipie malt dropdown.

Anyway will get the starter prepped this week and probably will brew it on weekend.

I'm in - I'll brew it next weekend. It's 106 degrees outside and I'm staying in.

I think there should be ground rules for a thread like this. Here is a proposal for you consideration

• Create a sticky in the "recipes for Feedback" and call it "BF Community Recipe of the month". This is where the record is kept for each months brew. "link to monthly threads" and Style
  • New recipe each month.
  • The owner of last month's thread creates the next months thread.
  • The first poster in the new thread names the style.
  • Styles should be something achievable by a home brewer
  • Anyone can participate.
  • Pictures of brewing and final product are welcome
  • If you don't like the style simply don't participate.

What say ye gentlemen and ladies?

Oh I could name a few that went on and on and on and on.