Strawberry Rhubarb Crisp Cream Ale recipe feedback

miggy_smalls

Trial Member
Reaction score
It's summer and i was trying to come up with a recipe that is equal part summer crusher and unique so Im hoping to brew a strawberry rhubarb crisp/pie cream ale. Something fruity and light with hints of vanilla and brown sugar. Similar to a strawberry rhubarb pie or crisp. I have tons of rhubarb from our garden and its strawberry season here in WI so what better than to take advantage. For the recipe i sort of pulled from other recipes for getting that pie crust flavor as well as that cream ale flavor. Please let me know how this recipe look and if i need to adjust my malt bill, yeast or anything else. I'm still learning and have never doen a cream ale before so all feedback is welcome.

HOME BREW RECIPE:
Title: Strawberry Rhubarb Crisp Cream Ale
Author: Miguel V

Brew Method: All Grain
Style Name: Cream Ale
Boil Time: 60 min
Batch Size: 1.5 gallons (fermentor volume)
Boil Size: 2.6 gallons
Boil Gravity: 1.031
Efficiency: 65% (brew house)

STATS:
Original Gravity: 1.054
Final Gravity: 1.012
ABV (standard): 5.53%
IBU (tinseth): 17.83
SRM (morey): 17.55

FERMENTABLES:
1.98 lb - United Kingdom - Maris Otter Pale (59.1%)
0.34 lb - Canadian - Honey Malt (10.1%)
0.16 lb - Flaked Corn (4.8%)
0.37 lb - American - Victory (11%)
0.46 lb - American - Caramel / Crystal 60L (13.7%)
0.04 lb - Brown Sugar - (late addition) (1.2%)

HOPS:
0.075 oz - Belma, Type: Pellet, AA: 9.4, Use: Boil for 50 min, IBU: 10.11
0.025 oz - Huell Melon, Type: Pellet, AA: 7.2, Use: Boil for 50 min, IBU: 2.58
0.1 oz - Belma, Type: Pellet, AA: 9.4, Use: Boil for 10 min, IBU: 5.14
0.05 oz - Belma, Type: Pellet, AA: 9.4, Use: Boil for 0 min
0.025 oz - Huell Melon, Type: Pellet, AA: 7.2, Use: Boil for 0 min

MASH GUIDELINES:
1) Infusion, Temp: 154 F, Time: 60 min, Amount: 1.03 gal, heat to 168
2) Sparge, Temp: 170 F, Time: 10 min, Amount: 2.25 gal
Starting Mash Thickness: 1.25 qt/lb

OTHER INGREDIENTS: