When do you drink your home brew

Ozarks Mountain Brewery

Lifetime Member
Staff member
Established Member
Reaction score
I typically drink mine after dinner, anywhere from 6 pm to 10 pm, and that can be a problem for me. doing this for the last 5 years my belly has grown 2 inches. So lets hash this out, I can eat at least a 4 to 500 calorie dinner "if not more" then drink at least 2 to 3 - 18 ounce beers and in most cases thats 200 calories a beer so Ive just consumed 1000 calories sitting down and not burning any...not good :mad:

I'm 6'6" and I've been holding at 230 lbs for a few years now. Actually, there are times when I lose weight. I have to drink to keep from withering away! I usually don't pour my first brew until after dinner during the week. Brew days are an exception.

5'9" and have always weighed 162 but now approaching 200, I guess its time to slow down

I still have a very physical job so can get away with extra beers during week
Monday and Tues are booze free days , will normally stop by local for a few pints other nights and maybe another at home with dinner
Still only a 32 " waist at 36 ....not bad for an old bloke ! I'm bit over 6'1 and 200 lbs ,big blue eyes too for the record

32" waist? Haven't seen that since high school! I'm at 36" or 38" now, I'm not sure. I'll ask my wife. She buys my pants!! I also have a physical job. My doctor is mad I'm not interested in a gym membership. I told her I'd like to see her follow me at work. She answered by saying she'd like to see me follow her at the gym! I hate a smart mouthed doctor! Last couple checkups, she's pleased with my health. She told me to keep doing what I'm doing (which is nothing that she tells me to do). I can do that, doc!

Im approaching 53 and have a 34 waist but my belly above is the issue lol

I'm the same age as the Super Bowl. 51 this year.