Thoughts on Pineapple Milkshake NEIPA recipe

SCoutdoors

Trial Member
Reaction score
Long story short I am fairly new to brewing. A buddy and I have a few good brews under our belts using all-grain. The last beer I did was a pale ale and my wife liked it but said was too hoppy for her and wanted me to make her something Pineapple. So I scoured lots of other ideas and recipes and put together a recipe that to me looks good, but would love some feedback from more experienced folks.

Grain Bill:
9lbs 2-Row Pale
1lbs Flaked Wheat
8oz Flaked Oats
8z Carapils
8oz Rice Hulls

Hops:
0.25oz Citra 30min boil
0.3oz BRU-1 5min boil
0.3oz El Dorado 5min boil
1.5 Azacca 15min hopstand at 170F
1.5oz El Dorado 15min hopstand at 170F
0.5oz Citra 10min hopstand at 165F
1.25oz Citra Dry Hop 3 days after fermentation has finished
1oz BRU-1 3 days after fermentation has finished
1oz Vic Secret 3 days after fermentation has finished
0.5oz Denali (Sultana) 3 days after fermentation has finished
0.5oz BRU-1 5 days after first drop hop
0.5oz Denali (Sultana) 5 days after first drop hop
0.5oz Vic Secret 5 days after first drop hop

Yeast:
Omega OYL-091 Hornindal Kveik or White Labs WLP521 Hornindal

Additions:
12oz Lactose (10min left in boil)
1tsp Yeast Nutrient (10min left in boil)
1/5 gal 100% Pineapple Juice (with the first dry hop)
1oz Vanilla Extract (with the first dry hop)

Does anything here sound overkill or underkill?

Does anything here sound overkill or underkill?
I think "overkill" isn't really possible in a recipe like this. :DIt seems like an effort to put in as much non-beer stuff as you can and still call it a beer. In terms of the fermentables, it looks like you'll get a heavy, sweet, thick and murky glass of beer and I suppose that's what you're after. It won't be subtle. :)