Stuck Fermentation & Over Spiced

BrewBoBaggins

Trial Member
Reaction score
Hello,

I have 2 problems that I'm hoping to fix at the same time.

I'm relatively new to homebrewing and have hit my first big wall! I have 2 small batches brewing right now. Both of them were made from the same boil but I spilt them up to make one brown ale and another Pumpkin Spice.

My Spiced beer is fermenting great! But it's terribly over Spiced and my Brown ale has a stuck Fermentation.

Does anyone have any advice on how I can solve both of these problems? I'm thinking I might be able to combine the 2 to help dilute the over Spiced beer and pitch more yeast to get the Fermentation going again.

Any advice would be much appreciated!

Thank you,

Drew

Hello,

I have 2 problems that I'm hoping to fix at the same time.

I'm relatively new to homebrewing and have hit my first big wall! I have 2 small batches brewing right now. Both of them were made from the same boil but I spilt them up to make one brown ale and another Pumpkin Spice.

My Spiced beer is fermenting great! But it's terribly over Spiced and my Brown ale has a stuck Fermentation.

Does anyone have any advice on how I can solve both of these problems? I'm thinking I might be able to combine the 2 to help dilute the over Spiced beer and pitch more yeast to get the Fermentation going again.

Any advice would be much appreciated!

Thank you,

Drew
If you were to combine the two at this stage there should be enough yeast built up to take care of the extra wort for you. weather this fixes your over spiced pumpkin ale well pour half a glass of each into one glass take a taste and see if your savvy with it.

That^^^
There's not much you can do with over-spiced beer.
Regarding the stuck fermentation...how long has it been at the same gravity? what's the gravity? what was the OG? what's the yeast? what's the temperature? ...
Nothing anyone can offer in terms of advice without a whole lot more info. ;)