No graphing of ambient temperature?

Discussion in 'Brew Sessions' started by steinmb, Jan 18, 2021.

  1. Pricelessbrewing

    Pricelessbrewing BF Software Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2016
    Messages:
    1,245
    Likes Received:
    964
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    @jfspahn @steinmb
    This updated has been approved and I'm merging this shortly, should be visible within a few minutes.
     
    steinmb likes this.
  2. steinmb

    steinmb New Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2014
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Bergen, Norway
    Fatastic! Looking good
     
    Pricelessbrewing likes this.
  3. steinmb

    steinmb New Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2014
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Bergen, Norway
    First of, thank you for rolling this feature.

    However I think there is a bug in the graphing. The ambient temperature graph is not plottet correctly at the grid/scale. Have a look at this example where beer and ambient are about identical. Notice ambient show 19ªC (a decimal here would be nice) and beer is 19.4ºC.

    Screenshot 2022-01-28 at 10.17.51.png

    Details show that posted values to brewers friend are correct.

    Screenshot 2022-01-28 at 10.18.15.png

    Screenshot 2022-01-28 at 10.20.37.png
     
    jfspahn likes this.
  4. jfspahn

    jfspahn Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2016
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Hudson Valley, NY
    You’re right. I’m seeing the same thing. As the screenshot below shows, the reading was 73.5 F, but the graph shows it as 75+. Good catch.
    8A6CECD8-0E4F-4C35-9DFF-261B0E3051FA.jpeg
     
    steinmb likes this.
  5. steinmb

    steinmb New Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2014
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Bergen, Norway
    One gotcha. I think it is only showing if you have enabled "Auto Scale Fermentation Chart Y axis scale." in your user profile.
     
  6. jfspahn

    jfspahn Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2016
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Hudson Valley, NY
    Nope. I’m seeing the same thing after turning on autoscaling.
    376759F3-5D43-4010-8DB9-54609E176116.jpeg
     
  7. steinmb

    steinmb New Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2014
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Bergen, Norway
    do you think we should split this out into a separate post to bring it to the developers attention?
     
  8. Yooper

    Yooper Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2013
    Messages:
    2,853
    Likes Received:
    2,079
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    Occupation:
    Happily retired
    Location:
    Upper Michigan/Florida
  9. steinmb

    steinmb New Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2014
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Bergen, Norway
    @Yooper it is live, though with a bug as mention from #23 and down in this thread.
     
  10. Yooper

    Yooper Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2013
    Messages:
    2,853
    Likes Received:
    2,079
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    Occupation:
    Happily retired
    Location:
    Upper Michigan/Florida
    Yes, but we still have it listed as an open issue in our support ticket, so I tagged @Pricelessbrewing
     
    Pricelessbrewing likes this.
  11. steinmb

    steinmb New Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2014
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Bergen, Norway
    Hi. Been a few weeks. Any updates on this?
     
  12. jfspahn

    jfspahn Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2016
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Hudson Valley, NY
    Anything? Problem is still there.
     
  13. Pricelessbrewing

    Pricelessbrewing BF Software Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2016
    Messages:
    1,245
    Likes Received:
    964
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Apologies for the delay @jfspahn @steinmb. Really appreciate the ping, I'm following up with the assigned developer and will provide a status update and resolution as soon as possible!
     
  14. steinmb

    steinmb New Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2014
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Bergen, Norway
    Thank you for getting back to us.
    Cheers!
     
  15. Pricelessbrewing

    Pricelessbrewing BF Software Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2016
    Messages:
    1,245
    Likes Received:
    964
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    @jfspahn @steinmb the y-axis scaling issue has been fixed and is currently being pushed to the live web server. Should see this change shortly.
     
  16. steinmb

    steinmb New Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2014
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Bergen, Norway
    #36 steinmb, Mar 29, 2022
    Last edited: Mar 29, 2022
    Thank you for keeping us in the loop.

    Looks better, but by trying to fix this issue did you break — "Auto Scale Fermentation Chart Y axis scale." defined in the user profile? Looks like it too me.

    This is me looking on a previous session, with the new changes in place. Currently do I have no active sessions though I should thing graphing prev. and current should make no difference?

    Screenshot 2022-03-29 at 15.21.18.png
     
  17. Pricelessbrewing

    Pricelessbrewing BF Software Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2016
    Messages:
    1,245
    Likes Received:
    964
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    If you're asking the question, then most likely that did break :(. Apologies again, I did not test thoroughly enough on my end. We'll revisit this once more in the future, let me know if the feature has anymore significant graphing issues in it's current state and we'll re-prioritize accordingly.
     

Share This Page

arrow_white