moving to kegging

Empire Road Brewing

Trial Member
Reaction score
Hi
Ive been brewing with grains and partials for a couple of years now.

I have resisted putting in the significant investment into gear, as it's been more about learning the skills for me first, which isn't always quick (same mistakes may be repeated). The thing that has pushed me to invest has been faults in my brews. Fermenting in summer, and experiencing fruity esters in my IPA resulted in turning the kitchen fridge into a fermenting fridge. I would say I am still very much a keen enthusiast, although I have started to take suggestions off the interwebs with a sprinkle of yeast. Like stirring the trub before bottling (that's not a great tip).

Anyway, my latest frustration, and opportunity to develop skills, has been inconsistent carbonation in bottles, either too much or too little carbonation, which can ruin a perfectly tasty brew. So I have been investigating a couple of corny kegs and various hoses and taps to help get consistency in another area of home brewing. Any tips appreciated.

I'm sure there is a hose length per PSI chart out there on the web I've had to many HBs to remember but I've seen it posted here before in related trouble shooting with keggerator set ups.

Yes there is alot of brewing information out there to sift through lol:) but I know the feedback you'll get here on this forum is spot on give or take my post.... :D

Making packaging easier will keep you in the hobby I recon it's a great investment you dont need to plan for it so much I find I can easily clean and rack a keg in half hour if need.