How to Move a Recipe

Discussion in 'Recipe Editor' started by Nosybear, Oct 30, 2019.

  1. Nosybear

    Nosybear Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2012
    Messages:
    9,438
    Likes Received:
    6,694
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Aurora, CO, USA
    Trying to move a recipe from one folder to another. It used to be so easy - drag and drop. Now I can't seem to drag anything. So can we reinstate drag-and-drop and in the mean time, can you tell me how to move a recipe between folders?
     
  2. BOB357

    BOB357 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2018
    Messages:
    4,003
    Likes Received:
    7,332
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Fallon, Nevada
    Have you tried cutting and pasting? Maybe safer to copy and paste and then delete from the old location if you are successful.
     
    Trialben likes this.
  3. Brewer #213358

    Brewer #213358 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2019
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Click left on the recipe ( holding it down) while dragging to a new folder. It will show " moving " when you are dragging it .
     
  4. Nosybear

    Nosybear Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2012
    Messages:
    9,438
    Likes Received:
    6,694
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Aurora, CO, USA
    That's what I was trying but I was trying it with a Microsoft Surface. Pen didn't work that way, nor did my finger. I have a mouse for the machine, will try that later today.
     
  5. Yooper

    Yooper Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2013
    Messages:
    2,494
    Likes Received:
    1,584
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    Occupation:
    Happily retired
    Location:
    Upper Michigan/Florida
    The drop and drag should work- it works for me on my computer and iPad.
     
  6. Nosybear

    Nosybear Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2012
    Messages:
    9,438
    Likes Received:
    6,694
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Aurora, CO, USA
    Might have been something about the Surface. Haven't tried moving info with the mouse.
     
  7. Yooper

    Yooper Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2013
    Messages:
    2,494
    Likes Received:
    1,584
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    Occupation:
    Happily retired
    Location:
    Upper Michigan/Florida
    Let us know if this continues. I don't have a Surface to try to recreate, but if it continues we'll see what we can do.
     
  8. Nosybear

    Nosybear Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2012
    Messages:
    9,438
    Likes Received:
    6,694
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Aurora, CO, USA
    Let me try that right now.... On a regular laptop with a mouse, worked like a champ. Must be something to do with the Surface and its touchscreen.
     
  9. Nosybear

    Nosybear Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2012
    Messages:
    9,438
    Likes Received:
    6,694
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Aurora, CO, USA
    Okay, I hooked a mouse up to the Surface and it too works like a champ. The recipe moving issue has something to do with the touchscreen and the Surface pen. Only issue is the mouse I use ties up the only USB port I have on the danged device, a good little computer otherwise....

    I can't expect you to support every piece of equipment out there so prioritize this one very low, if at all. I have an acceptable work-around.
     
    Yooper likes this.

Share This Page

arrow_white