Connect Ispindel to brewers friend

Discussion in 'Brew Sessions' started by guilleweb, Mar 8, 2020.

  1. guilleweb

    guilleweb New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Paracuellos de Jarama Spain
    Hi every one, im trying to connect my Ispindel to the brewers friend program but i cant do it.
    i dont know how to get the tokken and algo what its the correct service type.
    I was trying with the guide that we have in the forum but i dont undertand very well. at this moment im working with ubidots but i would like to merge to brewers friend. kind regards for your time
     
  2. Yooper

    Yooper Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2013
    Messages:
    2,484
    Likes Received:
    1,561
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    Occupation:
    Happily retired
    Location:
    Upper Michigan/Florida
    The easiest way to do it is to go step-by-step: https://docs.brewersfriend.com/devices/ispindel

    Have you tried that?
     
  3. guilleweb

    guilleweb New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Paracuellos de Jarama Spain
    Now I get my Ispindel connected, but the problem that I have now is the gravity because it's in Plato how can I change it?
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Gregolin

    Gregolin New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi Guilleweb.
    Have you had success on that?
    I got my ispindel connected to Brewersfriend, but the gravity was the same for the whole session, 1.004 :-(
    When I access the Ispindel configuration I can see the gravity correctly, so the issue is between Ispindel and Brewersfriend.
    Thanks.
     
  5. guilleweb

    guilleweb New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Paracuellos de Jarama Spain
    Thanks for the replay
     
  6. matlab_

    matlab_ New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hey guys, I'm having the same problem. Strongly considering switching to another platform since this is beyond worthless if it doesn't track SG properly.

    Any tips on how you resolved this?
     
  7. avantassel

    avantassel Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2018
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    90
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Brewer and Software Engineer
    Location:
    Lafayette, CO
    Home Page:
  8. Gregolin

    Gregolin New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hey Avantassel, this is really interesting.
    Is there any way to Brewersfriend receives in Plato but the chart be showed in gravity (some automatic conversion)???
    Thanks.
     
  9. Pricelessbrewing

    Pricelessbrewing QA Software Tester
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2016
    Messages:
    764
    Likes Received:
    502
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Gender:
    Male
    @avantassel Does iSpindel always send it as Plato? If not, and the unit is not included, is there anyway to convert it based on the significant figures and the location of the decimal?

    Does the plato value use the format xx.x, and sg use 1.xxx ? If so, it should be easy to convert?
     
  10. Gregolin

    Gregolin New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    +1 for Pricelessbrewing

    @avantassel , it would be great if we could set this kind of configuration in the devices' page.
    I want to see the gravity for all my sessions in 1.xxx format, and since I know some device sends the value in Plato, I set for this one a conversion in the configuration page.
    Is this possible?
     
  11. Gregolin

    Gregolin New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    @avantassel , I just found out in brewfather, when you configure a new Ispindel, you have to add "_[SG]" in the end of the Ispindel's name in order to inform brewfather that the number must be converted to 1.xxx.
    Would be possible to create something like that (or even easier like a checkbox) here as well?

    https://docs.brewfather.app/integrations/ispindel

    upload_2020-3-30_16-44-30.png
     
  12. avantassel

    avantassel Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2018
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    90
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Brewer and Software Engineer
    Location:
    Lafayette, CO
    Home Page:
    @Gregolin we can definitely do something like that.
     
    Pricelessbrewing likes this.
  13. Gregolin

    Gregolin New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Perfect, I would really appreciate this feature.
    Waiting for that, so :)
     

Share This Page

arrow_white