add a new malt

Discussion in 'Beginners Brewing Forum' started by Araña Brewing Co, Aug 20, 2018.

  1. Araña Brewing Co

    Araña Brewing Co New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    how can i do to put another malt to the sistem...
     
  2. White Haus Brews

    White Haus Brews Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2018
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    136
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Occupation:
    Nurse
    Location:
    Santa Cruz Mountains, CA
    Use the custom fermentable option and add the details of the malt. Or just pick the closest one to what you're using :)
     
  3. Ozarks Mountain Brew

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2012
    Messages:
    7,767
    Likes Received:
    3,976
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT Managment
    Location:
    The Ozark Mountains of Missouri
    use add custom in the fermentables section at the bottom, you will need to know details about that grain or start a post in request to add a popular one that's not on there
     
  4. White Haus Brews

    White Haus Brews Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2018
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    136
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Occupation:
    Nurse
    Location:
    Santa Cruz Mountains, CA
    Right here:
     

    Attached Files:

  5. Araña Brewing Co

    Araña Brewing Co New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
  6. J A

    J A Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2016
    Messages:
    3,476
    Likes Received:
    2,692
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Austin, Texas
    Or you can use the inventory option and add a fermentable there. It'll show up in your drop-down list in the recipe builder after it's in your inventory list.
     

Share This Page

arrow_white