Edit Steps in Brew Session?

Browmore5

Trial Member
Reaction score
I would like to not just be able to add a step at the end of a section in the brew session but would like to place it in the correct place within a section. I would also like to see the ability to not just delete a step but to be able to edit that step with additional custom info. I am new to brewing and have used the brew session as a guide but without being able to edit where needed I have missed important steps (like activating my dry yeast so it is ready in time). I am finding that I need several step sheets to make sure everything is covered and that is not why I joined BF - I'm trying to get everything I need in one place.
I would really like to be able to make a custom outline of brew steps or have ones that could be easily edit and then run a brew session based on that outline, and then be able to further edit steps if needed. Maybe this already exists but I have not been able to find it nor have I been able to locate a discussion on it. Lots of great helpful info and I need all the help I can get, but takes forever to search through it.

We have that- have you checked in your brew steps, and made the changes you need?
upload_2019-2-18_16-2-39.png

From there, you can add custom steps, remove ones you don't need, reorder them, etc.

upload_2019-2-18_16-3-53.png

For editing existing steps I just add my own variation on the existing one. Use the sort button to put it in the right order and delete the original. Not a big deal for me. Though I'd love to see these steps linked to the recipe so that I didn't have to do it for each batch.

Hey Mark you can mak your own steps as outlined by yooper but not per recipe.