Bench bottle capper

Medarius

Trial Member
Reaction score
Greetings all,
Since bottling has become the most time consuming part of my brewing, I am looking to get a bench bottle capper to replace the cheap dbl handle one I now use.

Can anyone recommend one brand over another, or is there little difference between the $60 and $100 models?

As always, thanks in advance and happy brewing

Greetings all,
Since bottling has become the most time consuming part of my brewing, I am looking to get a bench bottle capper to replace the cheap dbl handle one I now use.

Can anyone recommend one brand over another, or is there little difference between the $60 and $100 models?

I've been using this for several years. I don't bottle very much any more, but it has held up well. Reasonably priced too. https://smile.amazon.com/Ferrari-Su...8-1-fkmr0&keywords=super+agatha+bottle+capper

I use the same one, only issue was my magnet fell out, no biggie I improvise

I have a little hand crimper that works... ok. I generally use plastic bottles so I dodge this issue, but I may have to address it sooner than later. I wonder if my wifes wine corker would work for it.

Greetings all,

I bought a heap of swing top bottles.......makes life a lot easier.

I found that I can cap bottles faster with a wing type capper a lot faster than I can with my bench capper. I fill 10-12 bottles, set my caps on them and cap them as an assembly line. Fill more bottles and cap again. I mainly use the bench top capper to cap bottles that have irregular necks that wing type cappers won't grip on.

I'm still using the hand-held plastic version that came with my first brewing equipment kit. Didn't seem like a priority for me to spend my money on a different one.

I found that I can cap bottles faster with a wing type capper a lot faster than I can with my bench capper.