Greetings from Little Rock, Arkansas!

Bo Grows

Trial Member
Reaction score
Hello fellow brewers and brewsters!

My name is Bo and I come from the verdant and bountiful land of Arkansas! Our fair city of Little Rock is full of amazing commercial breweries such as Lost Forty, Stone's Throw, Flyway, and Diamond Bear, but I still like the challenge of producing my own ales and lagers. It's fascinating to me to really dial in to the styles of beer you truly love. For me that's a session IPA with a bit of honey and some super dank and fresh hops! My primary hobby is gardening and I work full-time as a plant nursery and produce manager here in the city. I'm fascinated with the different flavor profiles from hops and will be starting some home research projects on aroma hop varieties I can grow here in a rather hot and dry zone compared to the PNW or Europe. Beyond that I'm into bringing back historical herbs and rhizomes to use in recipes, herbs like holy basil, bergmont, hyssop, angelica, dittany, mints, lavenders, worts, sages, etc.

Hello fellow brewers and brewsters!