How to best use this website...

Vinyasa

Trial Member
Reaction score
As a beginner, I use pre-built recipes from my local homebrew shop, Bitter and Esters.

Is it best to upload the recipe specifics in the recipe creator here and use the calculators to determine strike temp/volume, etc?

What I've often done is search the site first to see if someone has already done it for me, then I take the recipe I have and build it out in the creator. It's good practice and gives you some visibility into what parts the printed recipes usually skip over.

As a beginner, I use pre-built recipes from my local homebrew shop, Bitter and Esters.

Is it best to upload the recipe specifics in the recipe creator here and use the calculators to determine strike temp/volume, etc?
Welcome to the forum! I put everything I’m going to brew in the recipe creator. The calculators are good. May have to mess with batch size and or efficiency to fit the OG, IBU, abv etc. that the recipe suggests.

What I've often done is search the site first to see if someone has already done it for me, then I take the recipe I have and build it out in the creator. It's good practice and gives you some visibility into what parts the printed recipes usually skip over.
True lots of the time someone has already put it in.

I tried searching for Conifer Conspiracy, but nothing came up.

Welcome to the forum! I put everything I’m going to brew in the recipe creator. The calculators are good. May have to mess with batch size and or efficiency to fit the OG, IBU, abv etc. that the recipe suggests.

Thank you!

I tried searching for Conifer Conspiracy, but nothing came up.

It's not a universal but sometimes you get lucky. Play with the recipe builder and if you run into any snags just post the recipe you're trying to build here and what is giving you trouble.

I found the recipe tools here to be far easier to understand than the other ones out there when I was starting out.