Total Beginner

Ah I just read this " i then sanitised all equipment using ‘Youngs’ sanitiser. I then rinsed everything, again using boiled, cooled water."

in your step by step is all. Sorry to be picky just thought you may still be rinsing the sanitizer which as you know is working against you ;).
Ahh!!! Understood. But basically no, I rinsed all equipment prior to starting the brew and haven’t done anything since other than apply plastic wrap. I haven’t had a chance to check this morning yet as the brew is stored in an out building and it’s tonking down with rain so will have to wait till it stops before i go check. I’m not the most patient person so the suspense is killing me. :(

And don’t worry about picky comments, as the title of this thread says, i am a COMPLETE novice, this is my first attempt so any feedback, help, suggestions are always welcome.

Just checked and it’s US West Coast Yeast
US West Coast, sounds like a US-05 / Cali Ale strain. Give it a solid two weeks to ferment. You have krausen, you have lift off! Keep the temp down, and you will be golden. You just have to be patient now.

US West Coast, sounds like a US-05 / Cali Ale strain. Give it a solid two weeks to ferment. You have krausen, you have lift off! Keep the temp down, and you will be golden. You just have to be patient now.
Thanks, the brew temp is now at a steady 18-19 degrees which i guess is OK, this is mainly due to the ambient temps in my area. The krausen is still present and there’s a bulge on the fermenter lid as if there’s pressure from within, but still no air lock activity.

Thanks, the brew temp is now at a steady 18-19 degrees which i guess is OK, this is mainly due to the ambient temps in my area. The krausen is still present and there’s a bulge on the fermenter lid as if there’s pressure from within, but still no air lock activity.
Could you post a picture of the fermenter lid?

Attachments

• 67A2AAFC-B329-428C-85F4-4E562B056458.jpeg