Sorting hops changes hop type

Discussion in 'Recipe Editor' started by royger, Jul 15, 2019.

  1. royger

    royger New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2018
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Hello,

    It seems like clicking on the "Sort Hops" button changes the set hop type to Leaf/Whole (ie: I had Pellet set and after clicking on Sort Hops all the additions had the type changed to Leaf/Whole). Can someone look into this?

    Thanks, Roger.
     
  2. Yooper

    Yooper Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2013
    Messages:
    2,647
    Likes Received:
    1,850
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    Occupation:
    Happily retired
    Location:
    Upper Michigan/Florida
    That isn't happening to me. Did this happen one time with one recipe, or have you seen it again? Any screenshots or what you do so that I can recreate would be very helpful so that we can fix it if it's a bug.
     
  3. royger

    royger New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2018
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    This still happens to me, this is what I do to replicate:

    - Pick an existing recipe and copy it (Recipe tools -> Copy), I've used my "Vic Secret Single Hop" in this case.
    - Add a new hop of type Pellet to the recipe.
    - Click on Sort Hops.

    Then the last hop in descending order is switched from Pellet to Leaf/Whole.
     
  4. Yooper

    Yooper Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2013
    Messages:
    2,647
    Likes Received:
    1,850
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    Occupation:
    Happily retired
    Location:
    Upper Michigan/Florida
    I still can't recreate, no matter what I do. Could it be your default settings?
     
  5. royger

    royger New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2018
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    I've created a new recipe that shows this, it's named 'FooBar', feel free to play with it as much as you want. To reproduce:

    - Add new hop. set type to 'Pellet'.
    - Click on sort hops.

    Some hops will be changed from pellet to Leaf/Whole. I'm attaching a video of this:

     
  6. Yooper

    Yooper Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2013
    Messages:
    2,647
    Likes Received:
    1,850
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    Occupation:
    Happily retired
    Location:
    Upper Michigan/Florida
    Awesome! I'll use this in the support ticket. Thank you so much!
     

Share This Page

arrow_white