Snapshot recipe after brew session started

Discussion in 'Feature Requests' started by Foogod, Mar 27, 2017.

  1. Foogod

    Foogod New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    3
    As far as I can tell, currently, you can choose to snapshot a recipe for a particular brew session when creating a new brew session (via the checkbox), but if you forget to do this, there is then no way to go back and snapshot the recipe later without completely deleting and recreating the brew session (losing all the info in it).

    There really should be some way to take an existing brew session and snapshot the recipe as it currently is, even after the brew is started (or even after it's all done).

    (It might actually be even better to enable snapshotting by default (and then have a way to un-snapshot a brew session if desired) since I think in general having a snapshot when you don't need one would be preferable to realizing you wanted one but it's too late to do it now)
     

Share This Page

arrow_white