Production Brewer turned Nano-Brewer

Bigbre04

Premium Plus Member
Established Member
Reaction score
Hey Beer People,

We have been brewing beer in a 2 BBL Nano for almost a year now. I have been brewing professionally since 2009. I am happy to answer questions about nanos if anyone has them. Batch number 57 is tomorrow!

We are down in Savannah, Ga. on Tybee Island.

www.Backriverbrewery.com

Cheers!

Alex

Hey Beer People,

We have been brewing beer in a 2 BBL Nano for almost a year now. I have been brewing professionally since 2009. I am happy to answer questions about nanos if anyone has them. Batch number 57 is tomorrow!

We are down in Savannah, Ga. on Tybee Island.

www.Backriverbrewery.com

Cheers!

Alex
Hey, welcome here Alex. I'm just a small-batch guy (5 gal) but with an obsession for repeatability. I try and try to do it just the same each time, once a recipe us dialed in. I have a couple that are pretty good, and several I keep playing with.

I'll drop by - perhaps anonymously - next time I leave ATL for Tybee.

Need to have the tap list on that site:)
That is the first thing I look at before going somewhere. We try to visit a lot of the breweries in the Orlando area. There is one that I definitely want to visit tonight as a saw a Grisette online. I have been waiting for a clean one of those for months:)
I haven't been out to Tybee. I did enjoy Moon River when I stopped overnight Savannah a couple of years ago.

Need to have the tap list on that site:)
That is the first thing I look at before going somewhere. We try to visit a lot of the breweries in the Orlando area. There is one that I definitely want to visit tonight as a saw a Grisette online. I have been waiting for a clean one of those for months:)
I haven't been out to Tybee. I did enjoy Moon River when I stopped overnight Savannah a couple of years ago.