Not seeing all my brewed recipes

Discussion in 'Recipe Editor' started by raiderrob, Feb 26, 2016.

  1. raiderrob

    raiderrob Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2015
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Redding CA
    I like the new features you added but they don't seem to be working correctly. when I look at "My recipes" I see the "My brewers" and "Total brewed" at the top but not all of the recipe's I have brewed are listed. is there some thing I need to do to get them on the list? I would think that your program could just pull that info from "My brewe session's"?
     
  2. Josh (Brewer's Friend)

    Josh (Brewer's Friend) Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2014
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Saint Johns, FL
    Home Page:
    Thanks for checking out the new features. Yea, the recipe list is intended to only show recipes that you created (and the numbers of brews for those only). If you'd like to see your list of all brew sessions (including recipes that belong to other brewers), you can use the My Brew Sessions page:
    http://www.brewersfriend.com/homebrew/mybrewing/

    Or, if you'd like to have all the recipes you brew show up in your account, you can choose to make snapshots of the recipe when you click brew. Then it'll make a copy that belongs to you, which will show up in your My Recipes page.
     
  3. raiderrob

    raiderrob Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2015
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Redding CA
    Yea, that's what I am saying. there are "My recipes" that I brewed AND created "Snap shot's" for that don't show up on this new feature.
     
  4. raiderrob

    raiderrob Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2015
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Redding CA
    For example, my recipes The Schwarzbier Radius and Radius Squared. I have brewed both these recipes AND created snap shots for them yet they don't show as being brewed when I look at the folder they are in.

    What the heck is a "snapshot" anyway? it look's like the only recipe that show's up is the one I DON"T have a snapshot for.
     
  5. raiderrob

    raiderrob Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2015
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Redding CA
    Well I just brewed the Challenger recipe on Thursday and used the brew day/brew log and it does NOT show up either in "My recipe's" or on my Dash board as having been brewed. is there something I am not doing or doing wrong that is making this feature not work correctly?
     
  6. Ozarks Mountain Brew

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2012
    Messages:
    7,767
    Likes Received:
    3,977
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT Managment
    Location:
    The Ozark Mountains of Missouri
    did you create a recipe by its self and save it before you brewed
     
  7. raiderrob

    raiderrob Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2015
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Redding CA
    Yea, I created the recipe and saved it. on the day I brewed I clicked the big green "BREW" banner and created a brew log.
     
  8. Ozarks Mountain Brew

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2012
    Messages:
    7,767
    Likes Received:
    3,977
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT Managment
    Location:
    The Ozark Mountains of Missouri
    first are you on the website? this site on a pc not a portable device?
    ok I misunderstood the question in the Brew Sessions list you have to complete the brew on the day listed, go to my brews and click on edit, change the brew date to a day before today then click update brew session, then it should show up on your dashboard at least. Then on the recipe page make sure nothing is in the search box, click snapshots check box and update, does it show in that list
     
  9. raiderrob

    raiderrob Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2015
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Redding CA
    Ok well I got the second part so thanks for that. I still can't figure out the first part though. I have tried what I think you where saying and it did not work. I also don't understand how changing the brew date on the brew session would help? it just throws off all my dates/times for that brew session and still does not show up on the dash board as being brewed.
     
  10. Ozarks Mountain Brew

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2012
    Messages:
    7,767
    Likes Received:
    3,977
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT Managment
    Location:
    The Ozark Mountains of Missouri
    it will not show up as brewed unless the date has passed, if the date is ahead it shows up as planning, either way it should show up if you click brew and went though the steps
     
  11. raiderrob

    raiderrob Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2015
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Redding CA
    Yep. I went through all the brew step's. for example.....I brewed the Challenge recipe on 3/17/16, I clicked the "Brew!" button and went through all the step's(clicked them) as well as advance it from "planning" to "Primary fermentation".. any way it seems like the guy's at Brewers Friend have some work to do with this feature. thanks for your help.
     
  12. Ozarks Mountain Brew

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2012
    Messages:
    7,767
    Likes Received:
    3,977
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT Managment
    Location:
    The Ozark Mountains of Missouri
    must be a cache thing, always worked for me and Ive brewed hundreds of beers here
     
  13. Josh (Brewer's Friend)

    Josh (Brewer's Friend) Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2014
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Saint Johns, FL
    Home Page:
    Rob, I was doing some more brainstorming on this and it occurred to me that you may just have snapshots filtered out on your "My Recipes" view. At the top of the listing, can you make sure the Snapshots checkbox is checked and then click update to see if that helps?
     
  14. raiderrob

    raiderrob Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2015
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Redding CA
    Ok I did that and when I do it while in "My Recipes" in the "default folder" all the beer's I have brewed will show as being brewed but if I go to another folder like (American Ale) none of the one's I have brewed show as having been brewed. also most of them show up on "My Dashboard" as being brewed.
     

Share This Page

arrow_white