Mash Volume not calculated

Discussion in 'General Brewing Discussions' started by Brewer #46592, Jul 8, 2019.

  1. Brewer #46592

    Brewer #46592 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I've been using the Windows app for years now, and decided to purchase a subscription so that I can use the web based recipe builder.

    The issue is that after I've entered my equipment specs. I head to the recipe builder and the mash strike volume and temps aren't calculated. On the Windows app it's calculated using the absorption, l/kg, grain temp etc. I've fiddled everywhere now and it doesn't calculate. Here's an example of a test recipe that I am using to calibrate the online one to match the Windows app.

    [​IMG]
     
  2. Ward Chillington

    Ward Chillington Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2018
    Messages:
    952
    Likes Received:
    1,406
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Location:
    South Central Pennsylvania
    Your pix didn't come through!
     
  3. Brewer #46592

    Brewer #46592 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Here's a link: https://imgur.com/a/T12mZTC
    Don't know why it didn't work. (another bug)
     
  4. Yooper

    Yooper Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2013
    Messages:
    2,486
    Likes Received:
    1,566
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    Occupation:
    Happily retired
    Location:
    Upper Michigan/Florida
    #4 Yooper, Jul 9, 2019
    Last edited: Jul 9, 2019
    As was mentioned in your other post about this issue, it doesn't auto calculate at this time. The quick water requirements are used, but don't automatically pull into it. We have a fix on beta, and should have that out ASAP.

    To add a photo, click and drop and drag it, or upload it to the forum.
     

Share This Page

arrow_white