iPhone Sync

Discussion in 'iPhone Application Forum' started by Cervantes, Mar 1, 2016.

  1. Cervantes

    Cervantes New Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Cervantes, Western Australia
    Hi,

    When I hit the sync button on the phone all recipes on the phone that are not on the website get deleted.

    Am I correct in my assumption that it's not so much a synchronisation between phone and website so much as just a download from the website to the phone?

    Or am I doing something wrong?

    I'd like to get to the bottom of this as I want to record my brew day results on the phone and upload to the website.

    Thanks
    Andy
     
  2. Cervantes

    Cervantes New Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Cervantes, Western Australia
    Andy,

    If you actually go to the Brew Sessions section on the iPhone app you'll see that the sync works in the opposite direction and uploads the Brew Session from the app to the website.
     
  3. Cervantes

    Cervantes New Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Cervantes, Western Australia
    Many thanks for that it's worth knowing.

    But what if I'm on my laptop during the Brew Session and enter my data directly onto the website. Is there then an option for me to download that Brew Session to my iPhone?

    And conversely if I create a recipe on my phone, how do I then sync that to the website?

    Cheers
    Andy
     

Share This Page

arrow_white