Inventory Price Not Reflecting Correctly In Recipe

Discussion in 'Recipe Editor' started by Dexlor, Apr 13, 2020.

  1. Dexlor

    Dexlor New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2018
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    I think there are a couple issues here.

    The first is that the price for Maris Otter is not passing through correctly. In my inventory, I have it at $2/lb.

    I tried adding a new entry but for some reason the price would not save no matter what I did.

    upload_2020-4-12_20-4-39.png

    upload_2020-4-12_20-5-10.png

    As always, there is a high chance I'm doing something wrong, but i tried removing the grain from the recipe, saving, updating the inventory, going back into the recipe...

    Let me know if you need more info!
     
  2. Yooper

    Yooper Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2013
    Messages:
    2,489
    Likes Received:
    1,576
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    Occupation:
    Happily retired
    Location:
    Upper Michigan/Florida
    Can you give me a link to the recipe? I need to dig into it. I'm sorry for the issues you're having, and appreciate your patience as I look into these things.
     
  3. Dexlor

    Dexlor New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2018
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
  4. Pricelessbrewing

    Pricelessbrewing QA Software Tester
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2016
    Messages:
    764
    Likes Received:
    502
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Gender:
    Male
    #4 Pricelessbrewing, Apr 15, 2020
    Last edited: Apr 15, 2020
    Thanks for the info, I think I've figured it out and have passed it over to the developers.

    You should be able to delete the addition, and re add it (not just change remove the ingredient name) to fix it, or adjust the cost in the green $ window in the mean time.


    There's also an issue here where recipes, once created, are also a historical record. If you update your inventory info, it's not going to update in the recipe by design. Otherwise if you go back to a year old recipe where it will have different cost info, it won't be accurate for what it was when it was designed.

    However I think that the latest inventory and cost info should be used when copying a recipe, right now it copies the info from the recipe. I'm not sure if others will agree, but that's how I see it working best. @Yooper
     
    Yooper likes this.
  5. Dexlor

    Dexlor New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2018
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    #5 Dexlor, Apr 16, 2020
    Last edited: Apr 16, 2020
    Interesting, make sense.

    So you're saying if I create a recipe with ingredients from my inventory, save it. The next time I go in, if will not have my inventory items listed? (if not, I am also experiencing this)

    Also, I noticed that no matter what fermentable I use. The cost is always $0.72/lb. Not sure if you notice that.
     

Share This Page

arrow_white