Invalid Hop...

Discussion in 'Brewer's Friend Announcements & Updates' started by Dirty Beaker Brewing, Jan 24, 2019.

  1. Dirty Beaker Brewing

    Joined:
    May 17, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I am trying to save a recipe and I keep receiving a message that states "Error: Invalid Hop Use Specified". which does not allow me to save or print my recipe. I have been back through my hop additions and do not see any issues.
    Any ideas out there?
     
  2. Trialben

    Trialben Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2016
    Messages:
    5,800
    Likes Received:
    3,319
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Pest control tech
    Location:
    Palmwoods QLD
    I get this nearly every recipie you gotta make sure you specify everything boil time weather pellet or leaf even whirlpool time AA's if not imputted it's there somewhere have another look.
     
  3. Yooper

    Yooper Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2013
    Messages:
    1,440
    Likes Received:
    771
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Upper Michigan
    Did you get this working for you? As @Trialben said, every box must be filled in, or the software won't "know" what to do with the hops, and you'll get that error.
     
  4. Leinaala

    Leinaala New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I get the same error and all fields are completed. What is the fix?
     
  5. jcarneytx

    jcarneytx New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I get the same issue. Can't find a way around it, either.
     

Share This Page

arrow_white