IBU calculator not working

Discussion in 'Recipe Editor' started by Capndave, Jul 14, 2017.

  1. Capndave

    Capndave New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    No matter what entry I put into it last night it I get the response below. it doesn't calculate. I tried both Chrome and IE.

    -Infinity.0000
    -Infinity.00
     
  2. Trialben

    Trialben Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2016
    Messages:
    9,469
    Likes Received:
    9,555
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Pest control tech
    Location:
    Palmwoods QLD
    I think ya need more detailed explanation dude:).
     
  3. Brewer #101940

    Brewer #101940 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello to everyone here. I've joined ten minutes ago, and having the same problem as Capndave.

    I enter all the data, boil size, batch size, OG, grams etc, I then hit Pellets, and this is what I end up with:

    Utilisation: -Infinity.0000
    UBUs: -Infinity.00

    I tried both gallons and litres, by the way, and still no IBU.

    Please help, as I need to brew tomorrow (in about 18 hours time) in Sydney, Australia!
     
  4. Trialben

    Trialben Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2016
    Messages:
    9,469
    Likes Received:
    9,555
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Pest control tech
    Location:
    Palmwoods QLD
    @Brewer #101940 Can you take a screen shot and post it up.

    Are you saying when creating a new recipie you cant enter in hop gram amounts?
     
  5. Trialben

    Trialben Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2016
    Messages:
    9,469
    Likes Received:
    9,555
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Pest control tech
    Location:
    Palmwoods QLD
    Screenshot_20170715-175021.png


    Like this?
     
  6. Brewer #101940

    Brewer #101940 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
  7. Yooper

    Yooper Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2013
    Messages:
    2,494
    Likes Received:
    1,584
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    Occupation:
    Happily retired
    Location:
    Upper Michigan/Florida
    I sent that right away to the developers. I have no idea about this. I've never seen anything like it.

    What happens if you do it inside the recipe, instead of the stand-alone calculator?
     
  8. Yooper

    Yooper Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2013
    Messages:
    2,494
    Likes Received:
    1,584
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    Occupation:
    Happily retired
    Location:
    Upper Michigan/Florida
    Ok, thanks for the heads up!
    It seems to be fixed now. Please try again, and let me know if there are any other issues at all. Sorry for your trouble.
     
  9. Brewer #101940

    Brewer #101940 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Sorry about the late reply, Yooper. All fixed and everything is working fine now, thanks very much.
     

Share This Page

arrow_white