How we all doing? :)

Brewer #62269

Trial Member
Reaction score
Good Evening peeps,

I hope everyone's is in sparkling form and pushing your brewing skills to the limit.

I'm a newbie transitioning from just kits, to kit hacks/extract, with a renewed love/OCD of beer - but this time it's not harking back to my teens/twenties and early thirties of getting as ripped as I possibly could, but now to actually trying to make lovely tasting (to me) beer.

I returned after more than a decade off (only having done kits before and the only mods that I did then was change the yeast as recommended by LHBS) so was clearing out the attic and found my Dad's old gear so thought why not, got the first batch on, bought two new fermenters a month later and a heap load of other alleged cheap bits and pieces - it doesn't half start to add up!

So decided to keep bottles of each batch of beer I made from Nov 2015 and have a nice wee selection getting ready to go into the fermentation fridge when the next two batches have done lagering (Mid November).

I'm normally a lurker rather than a poster but who knows as this obsession/addiction intensifies maybe I'll be a bit more prominent with my nonsense in the future.

Anyway I slaver but fist thought I should try the etiquette route as opposed to just jumping in with loads of nonsense.

All the best

Hello. I think you'll find all types of brewers here, from those (like me) who do as little as possible to make beer, to those who have to know every chemical and compound name associated with the hobby. No matter which type you are, we're all good!

Thanks for the warm welcome guys, its a great site.