How do I Unshare a recipe?

Discussion in 'Recipe Editor' started by J-K1llA, Jun 8, 2018.

  1. Zawgyi

    Zawgyi New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I notice that on some of my recipes, the toggle option for "share recipe" isn't available.

    Is there a reason why the option isn't available for some recipes?

    Has anyone else experienced this?

    Thanks.
     
  2. Ozarks Mountain Brew

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2012
    Messages:
    7,767
    Likes Received:
    3,976
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT Managment
    Location:
    The Ozark Mountains of Missouri
    you have to be in edit mode of the recipe then on the tool bar click recipe tools then share, check or uncheck all boxes then apply
     
    J-K1llA likes this.
  3. Yooper

    Yooper Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2013
    Messages:
    2,486
    Likes Received:
    1,566
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    Occupation:
    Happily retired
    Location:
    Upper Michigan/Florida
    You can always choose to share or not at the beginning of making the recipe, by "unclicking" the share button.

    If you change your mind later about sharing (or making a recipe public if it's not shared), you can go into edit on that recipe, and then under "recipe tools" you can share or unshare, whichever you'd like.
     
    J-K1llA likes this.
  4. Zawgyi

    Zawgyi New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Thank you!
     

Share This Page

arrow_white