Home Brew Club

Steve SPF

Premium Member
Established Member
Reaction score
What happens at home brew clubs? I was asked today about starting one but have no real idea what goes on. I'm thinking bottle swaps would be quite neat and maybe brewery tours but we don't seem to have any active ones around here so I've no experience of them at all.

Any thoughts?

Last edited:
What happens at home brew clubs? I was asked today about starting one but have no real idea what goes on. I'm thinking bottle swaps would be quite neat and maybe brewery tours but we don't seem to have any active ones around here so I'ce no experience of them at all.

Any thoughts?
I want to join my local club but the virus keeps postponing in person meetings. This club does bottle swaps, find guest speakers from the local brewing community, and is pretty gung-ho about entering competitions

Depends on the club. Ours is all about education, improving club brewers, bottle swaps.... We formed ours a few years ago as an extension of the local homebrew shop - they're happy to have us and we support them when we can. None around, you can always start one and the Brewer's Friend community functions a bit like a virtual homebrew club.

I'm the local homebrew supplier, I supply both of our local shops as well, so it's a good fit for me business wise but I'm a wee bit anti-social as well so it's a little bit left field for me to be thinking along these lines. I think everyone should just join Brewer's Friend and they'll find all they need here :)

I do have some trade contacts though so could probably organise speakers etc. Competitions are really very not my bag so I've no clue how those work, must look into that.

Last edited: