(DONE) navigation warning in recipe editor unsaved

Discussion in 'Feature Requests' started by LarryBrewer, Aug 27, 2013.

  1. LarryBrewer

    LarryBrewer Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2012
    Messages:
    1,728
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon
  2. LarryBrewer

    LarryBrewer Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2012
    Messages:
    1,728
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon
    Re: (NEXT RELEASE) navigation warning in recipe editor unsav

    The next release of the recipe editor will include a friendly warning message if you try to navigate away and there are unsaved changes to the recipe. It will kick in after 30 seconds, and only display if you didn't save the recipe before navigating somewhere else.

    It will work in Chrome, Firefox, Safari, but not Internet Explorer (and probably not Opera). Internet Explorer is very odd/finicky about this kind of warning message. We got it to work in most cases in IE but didn't like the hacky nature of what was being required to make it bullet proof in IE.
     
  3. LarryBrewer

    LarryBrewer Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2012
    Messages:
    1,728
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon
    This is now live!

    It works on iPad too.
     

Share This Page

arrow_white