(DONE) Make mash readout appear in qt and gal

Discussion in 'Feature Requests' started by LarryBrewer, Feb 11, 2013.

  1. LarryBrewer

    LarryBrewer Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2012
    Messages:
    1,728
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon
  2. -MG-

    -MG- New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cedar Rapids, IA
    Re: Make mash readout appear in qt and gal

    Excellent!

    Would you also be able to convert this number in the sections where it asks me how much wort I collected or transferred to the BK? Those are still in quarts as well.
     
  3. LarryBrewer

    LarryBrewer Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2012
    Messages:
    1,728
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon
    Re: Make mash readout appear in qt and gal

    I think so!
     
  4. -MG-

    -MG- New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cedar Rapids, IA
    Re: Make mash readout appear in qt and gal

    bump :)
     
  5. perogi

    perogi New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2013
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    New Hampshire
    Re: Make mash readout appear in qt and gal

    this is a really good idea. +1
     
  6. -MG-

    -MG- New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cedar Rapids, IA
    Re: Make mash readout appear in qt and gal

    Just wanted to say thanks for adding my strike water in gallons, under the water requirements tab, that helps me!

    It would be nice if you could also change this under the mash page in a brew session.
     
  7. LarryBrewer

    LarryBrewer Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2012
    Messages:
    1,728
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon
    Re: Make mash readout appear in qt and gal

    You are welcome!

    We are working on allowing the mash tab to work in gallons.
     
  8. LarryBrewer

    LarryBrewer Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2012
    Messages:
    1,728
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon
    Re: (NEXT RELEASE) Make mash readout appear in qt and gal

    The next release will include a new profile option called 'Mash Water Unit'. For users with units set to US, the options will be quarts and gallons. A new field on the brew start screen will be there to let you pick what units you want to mash in, in-case you want to override it for that batch. From there, everything on the mash calculator tab in the brew session will be displayed and entered in those units!

    For users with metric units set, liters will be the only option.
     
  9. LarryBrewer

    LarryBrewer Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2012
    Messages:
    1,728
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon
    This feature is now live, enjoy mashing in Gallons or Quarts! There is a new profile option for the default. The start brew screen has a drop down where you can override it per brew.
     

Share This Page

arrow_white