Custom attenuation

Discussion in 'iPhone Application Forum' started by JimNest, Jul 26, 2014.

  1. JimNest

    JimNest New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I go into the yeast section and mark the box for custom attenuation and enter my number. Everything works fine. But when I come back to the app an hour later, it has reverted. The custom attenuation box is unchecked and the number I put in an hour ago is gone. How do I keep the custom attenuation box checked?
     
  2. Ozarks Mountain Brew

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2012
    Messages:
    7,449
    Likes Received:
    3,286
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT Managment
    Location:
    The Ozark Mountains of Missouri
    worked for me, did you save then view, also might be browser cache , refresh the page
     
  3. JimNest

    JimNest New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I don't see an option to save on the app, or refresh the page. The information is fine for about a half hour after I enter it and then it automatically unchecks the custom attenuation box and reverts to whatever was the default.
     
  4. Ozarks Mountain Brew

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2012
    Messages:
    7,449
    Likes Received:
    3,286
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT Managment
    Location:
    The Ozark Mountains of Missouri
    I'm guessing you mean by app your talking phone? try using the website, zoom in should work as for the phone app, its a developer question I guess, I don't have it
     
  5. JimNest

    JimNest New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks for trying to help.

    Is it possible to get an answer from an administrator or programmer. I can change the Custom Attenuation on the yeast and it will work, but if I go out of the app and come back it will revert to whatever it was before. I may be missing something simple, but I can't figure it out.
     

Share This Page

arrow_white