Can't share any new recipes

Discussion in 'Brewer's Friend Announcements' started by Jeremiah White, Nov 12, 2018.

  1. Jeremiah White

    Jeremiah White New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2016
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Fort Walton Beach, FL
    Everything seems fine, the sharing applies and everything, but then when I save it it says that the recipe is not shared.
     
  2. Ozarks Mountain Brew

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2012
    Messages:
    7,767
    Likes Received:
    3,976
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT Managment
    Location:
    The Ozark Mountains of Missouri
    I ran into that a couple of days ago I thought it was just my browser cash, maybe this should be looked at
     
  3. Yooper

    Yooper Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2013
    Messages:
    2,486
    Likes Received:
    1,566
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    Occupation:
    Happily retired
    Location:
    Upper Michigan/Florida
    Is this still happening?
     
  4. Jeremiah White

    Jeremiah White New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2016
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Fort Walton Beach, FL
    So sorry it took me this long to get back to you, yes the issue is still happening.
     
  5. Yooper

    Yooper Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2013
    Messages:
    2,486
    Likes Received:
    1,566
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    Occupation:
    Happily retired
    Location:
    Upper Michigan/Florida
    Hmm, I works for me and I can't recreate. Can you tell me which browser you are using? Could you post a screen shot of "before" and after?
     
  6. Jeremiah White

    Jeremiah White New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2016
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Fort Walton Beach, FL
    I figured it out, the sharing settings in the old drop down menu aren't tied into the new slider added in one of the more recent updates.
     
    Yooper likes this.

Share This Page

arrow_white