Brand Name field not sorting correctly?

Discussion in 'Recipe Editor' started by AHarper, Mar 24, 2019.

  1. AHarper

    AHarper Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2018
    Messages:
    400
    Likes Received:
    357
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Retired
    Location:
    Sussex, UK
    #1 AHarper, Mar 24, 2019
    Last edited: Mar 24, 2019
    BETA does NOT have this problem.
    ##################################


    I had need to review a recipe to allow for the change of ingredient type based on recent purchase and Inventory update. This lead to a discovery of the Sort Function of the Fermentables list. The Brand name field does not seem to be being handled correctly when a Sort is performed.
    Original Recipe Listing
    upload_2019-3-24_12-51-10.png

    The Offending Fermentable to be changed - Maris Otter. I no longer have enough of this so I have purchased a replacement grain and have updated my Inventory accordingly.
    upload_2019-3-24_12-52-1.png

    The Inventory Drop-Down
    upload_2019-3-24_12-53-53.png

    The new grain inserted form the Inventory - note the additional BRAND field now added to the screen area.
    upload_2019-3-24_12-54-49.png

    Scroll up to remove the out-of-date grain.
    upload_2019-3-24_12-56-23.png

    Back to alter the volume of the newly inserted Inventory grain that has a BRAND entry.
    The grain listed above the new entry is one of the original other grains - Note without a BRAND entry.

    upload_2019-3-24_12-58-49.png

    Select the SORT button to rearrange the listing.
    upload_2019-3-24_13-3-32.png

    The new entry now at the top of the list
    upload_2019-3-24_13-5-1.png

    but scroll down and look at the bottom of the list... something has screwed up here.
    The Fermentable grain has been inserted into the block that was originally at the bottom of the list rather than the whole original block being moved... OUCH!!!

    upload_2019-3-24_13-6-21.png

    Sorry developers. I thought you might like to know what the over-complicated (in my opinion) has caused. It is no longer a simple sort of names.
     
  2. AHarper

    AHarper Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2018
    Messages:
    400
    Likes Received:
    357
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Retired
    Location:
    Sussex, UK
    Additionally... when you go to view the saved recipe there is a consequence of the sort going wrong.
    The fermentable name is concatenated with the extra, incorrect field.
    upload_2019-3-24_13-20-2.png
     
  3. AHarper

    AHarper Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2018
    Messages:
    400
    Likes Received:
    357
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Retired
    Location:
    Sussex, UK
    This is with LIVE not BETA version. Just to let you know. I'l check out the Beta version now.
     
  4. Yooper

    Yooper Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2013
    Messages:
    2,486
    Likes Received:
    1,566
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    Occupation:
    Happily retired
    Location:
    Upper Michigan/Florida
    It's fixed in beta, and should be all set. Please let us know if you have any issues with the beta. We plan on having it go live in about two days- so all the bugs should be worked out (fingers crossed)!
     

Share This Page

arrow_white