BeerXML import - where is the imported recipe?

Discussion in 'Recipe Editor' started by plutek, Jan 5, 2016.

  1. plutek

    plutek Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2015
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Toronto, CANADA
    greetings!

    just importing a few XML recipes here using the website "Import BeerXML" tool. the upload/submit/convert seems to run fine... i do end up at the "BeerXML Recipes Imported Successfully!" message ...but then i can't find the imported recipe anywhere - it's not in My Recipes, and it doesn't show up if i start a new recipe either.

    where do i find my imported recipes?

    cheers!
    .pltk.
     
  2. Ozarks Mountain Brew

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2012
    Messages:
    7,767
    Likes Received:
    3,976
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT Managment
    Location:
    The Ozark Mountains of Missouri
    did you edit and save?
     
  3. plutek

    plutek Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2015
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Toronto, CANADA
    nope... i understand that i need to edit and save the imported recipe, but once the import completes i don't see how to open the imported recipe in the recipe editor - it just doesn't seem to show up anywhere.

    where/how should i see the import in the editor?

    cheers!
    .pltk.
     
  4. Ozarks Mountain Brew

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2012
    Messages:
    7,767
    Likes Received:
    3,976
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT Managment
    Location:
    The Ozark Mountains of Missouri
    try my dashboard first, if not there it may have had an issue
     
  5. plutek

    plutek Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2015
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Toronto, CANADA
    in the "Recipes" box, i assume? i've imported 3, and don't see any of them. :(

    these were converted from ProMash (and i'm not sure if the conversion is good), so i suppose it's possible there's a problem with the XML files. i'll grab some XML recipes from elsewhere and try importing...
     
  6. plutek

    plutek Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2015
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Toronto, CANADA
    aha.... sorry for the noise! :) importing a known-good XML yields a box on the import page, showing the imported recipe and an "edit" button. so i'll have to re-investigate my conversion from ProMash!

    cheers!
    .pltk.
     
  7. BrewersFriend_Matt

    BrewersFriend_Matt New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2015
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah, sounds like there could be something going on with the export from ProMash? You said a known good recipe imports properly, so I'd guess the same thing there.
     

Share This Page

arrow_white