Just got my results back from the Badger Brewoff

Bulin's Milker Bucket Brews

Premium Member
Established Member
Reaction score
I was surprised that Dirty Bohemian actually scored better than I thought it would. 32.5 out of 50, not too bad for my first all grain brew. The judges seemed to find the same flaws in it that I did, slightly acetaldehyde, not quite clear enough and head retention could have been better. I suspected that I racked it too soon, and I have made some changes to address the other problems. The batch I'm brewing now should be better.(Although it would probably get knocked for being a bit too dark in color).

Sticky Blonde had the same problems only a more so(25/50 I think they were generous with that one), I firmly believe that Blonde on Blonde that I replaced it with will be worlds better

Good to get solid feedback anyway. I'm still learning this, but I think I'm on the right track.

Brewing for almost 2 years now, haven't entered any competitions yet... my club however is having an exchange competition. I am entering 12 bottles of my Christmas Ale this coming week (just bottled it today). I may get feedback on it before I actually try it myself. Planning on letting this one condition for a month.

Brewing for almost 2 years now, haven't entered any competitions yet... my club however is having an exchange competition. I am entering 12 bottles of my Christmas Ale this coming week (just bottled it today). I may get feedback on it before I actually try it myself. Planning on letting this one condition for a month.
Good ideah on the feedback thing always interesting.

Onya Bulins for having a go onwards and upwards.

I did a lot of competing last year and won a decent amount of medals, but I kind of lost interest the more I went through and realized how subjective the judging is.

I did a lot of competing last year and won a decent amount of medals, but I kind of lost interest the more I went through and realized how subjective the judging is.