Will it ever stop fermenting...

Craigerrr

Premium Member
Established Member
Reaction score
I have my Cit Ruby Cit IPA still chugging away after 2 weeks in the fermenter.
Krauzen still on top, still visible yeast activity in the wort, and still seeing air lock activity.
Recipe:
https://www.brewersfriend.com/homebrew/recipe/view/650670/cit-ruby-cit

This is just my 9th batch to date. This is my first time using this yeast strain (Omega British ale V). It is a liquid yeast, and I did a starter 2 days prior to brewing. On every other batch I have done to date, fermentation, at list visible signs of fermentation, happened pretty quick.
I have learned to be patient, and leave it for 2 weeks even if fermentation seemed complete in 4 or 5 days.

Is this normal, should I sit back RDWHAHB?

your dry hop could be letting off oxygen and it seems like C02, I would take a gravity sample if it's at your target call it done

I haven't added the dry hop addition yet, plan was to add it after fermentation was completed, leave it for 3 days, then cold crash for 3 days.

I have my Cit Ruby Cit IPA still chugging away after 2 weeks in the fermenter.
Krauzen still on top, still visible yeast activity in the wort, and still seeing air lock activity.
Recipe:
https://www.brewersfriend.com/homebrew/recipe/view/650670/cit-ruby-cit

This is just my 9th batch to date. This is my first time using this yeast strain (Omega British ale V). It is a liquid yeast, and I did a starter 2 days prior to brewing. On every other batch I have done to date, fermentation, at list visible signs of fermentation, happened pretty quick.
I have learned to be patient, and leave it for 2 weeks even if fermentation seemed complete in 4 or 5 days.

Is this normal, should I sit back RDWHAHB?