Leaving beer and kegs while on vacation

Vallka

Premium Member
Established Member
Reaction score
So because I'm a rookie at the kegging thing, I have another question. I have four beers kegged and I'm heading out on vacation for two weeks… What do I do with the beers and the kegs. Carbonate and leave, Keep hooked up to the c02......??

What stage are they in? Are they carbonated, cold, already on tap? Odds are, don’t do anything! But where are they now?

just turn the pressure down to as low as your can get it like 2 psi and you'll be good

What stage are they in? Are they carbonated, cold, already on tap? Odds are, don’t do anything! But where are they now?
They are anywhere from 4 to 1 week old, two are on top and are being kept cold, two are being kept out of the fridge to condition, all of them are carbonated

I’d hook them up to serving pressure, the cold ones. They’ll be good when you return.

They are anywhere from 4 to 1 week old, two are on top and are being kept cold, two are being kept out of the fridge to condition, all of them are carbonated
Just look at the kegs as big bottles of beer and treat them as such. If you have them set at proper serving pressure with CO2 that's where they will be when you get back. If you mean you added sugar and are carbing in keg, treat like a bottle. Enjoy the vacation,RDWHAHB when you get back.

I'd disconnect the serving lines just as a safety measure.
Leave on the gas as stated above.
Cheers
I see your point, but line would possibly go stale without CO2 couldn't it? Invite off flavors maybe?
I just like to do no more than needed as I am my own worst enemy in over thinking beer brewing and maintenance.