Status
Not open for further replies.

Yooper

Administrator
Lifetime Member
Staff member
Established Member
Reaction score
We finally have the android app in beta testing. We're looking for a few brewers who would be willing to test the app with us, before releasing it to all. If you want to be included in the beta testing, let me know by posting here in the forum and I'll send you a private message with the details.

I'm excited because we have a couple of people already testing today, and so far the results have been positive. I know you've been waiting a long time for the Android update, and we've taken your suggestions and feedback into account to make it better.

I would be happy to give it a shot. I must inform you that I am new to homebrewing I have only brewed 2 times so far, but it could spin a unique newbie assessment of the app. I will be Brewing an octoberfest batch next weekend that will lager until July 1st for my 4th of July party.

I can also be reached by text at 717-448-2639

Line app = swampthing45

For those of you who helped out, we thank you. The results were so positive that we're going live with it. Go ahead and update with the newest version, and continue to let me know what you think. We plan to update more frequently, so your comments and feedback is important to us.

If the Android version is like the iPhone version, it costs extra, and has less features than the web based app. I hadn't really considered that before.

I can take a look at it and test it out.

I'm trying it out, I got the app and a year long subscription, this Sunday I will be Brewing just haven't figured out whether it's gonna be an ale or lager, I'm leaning towards lager though. My youngest completes his military commitment Tuesday and he wants to Brew some beer on Sunday

If the Android version is like the iPhone version, it costs extra, and has less features than the web based app. I hadn't really considered that before.