Greetings to all!

Hatchertiger

Trial Member
Reaction score
I live in south Louisiana and have been brewing beer for just under a year so I am still learning about EVERYTHING!
Currently brew small batches usually 2 gallons at a time using the all grain method. I have two 2 gallon water coolers that have been converted to a hot liquor tank and a mash tun which allows me to fly sparge. I like trying to brew things I can't buy off of the shelf. I'm currently fermenting some hard cider and something I call Skeeter Tea which fermented brown sugar bitttered with mugwort with additions, this is my second try and I used grapefruit and ginger to see how that comes out. I used lemons in the first batch and it was a hit. Very much look forward to learning from some experienced brewers. If I don't post much it's only because I'm soaking it all in !

Welcome aboard. I brewed 2 gallon batches up until recently. I bumped it up to 3.

Welcome! Please expand on the Skeeter Tea. Intrigued by not only the brew but I have a fondness for Skeeter! I had a Skeeter bass boat that I just sold last year. Sorry for the rant, but can you share more about the Skeeter tea?

Welcome! Please expand on the Skeeter Tea. Intrigued by not only the brew but I have a fondness for Skeeter! I had a Skeeter bass boat that I just sold last year. Sorry for the rant, but can you share more about the Skeeter tea?

The Skeeter Tea name is a take on "Skeeter Pee" a lemon wine many people make. The color of the first batch I made was the color of tea so that's how it got the name. Here is the "base" recipe:

https://www.growforagecookferment.com/mugwort-lemon-beer/