Booze and pot

LizEl

Trial Member
Reaction score
Hi there,

Anyone here tried mixing marijuana with beer? I hadn't tried, but like to experience it. I read about cross fading in an article https://www.ontariobusinesscentral.ca/blog/problem-with-mixing-booze-and-pot/ heard that it has a negative impact on the brain. I wonder what feel might I get after having this. I really want to try this. Before trying, I would like to know your suggestions about this.

Hops and marijuana are related. When I started brewing 20 years ago, I had a friend who was growing pot in his attic. He broke a stalk for me, and I was amazed at how much it smelled like hops. And today, my neighbor thinks I smoke pot. I can't convince her that she's smelling my homebrew on brewday. There's got to be information available on the web. I'd assume hops and pot are interchangeable, but I've never looked it up.

all I can remember and its been 30 years, pretty much all pot has the same flavor so your only going to get one flavor of beer on that note and remember your boiling it so Im not sure if THC survives or not boiling for an hour

A couple websites I was just looking at say to dryhop with the pot. That would eliminate that concern. A couple recipes I saw also had hops in them.

I don't mean to sound like an ass when I say this, but since marijuana is still illegal in many jurisdictions it's probably not an appropriate topic for this forum. For some reason, some people get a little touchy about that sort of thing.

it's possible, make a tincture and add it to bottling. Also be aware, edibles are vastly different than smoking it. As in edibles are typically more potent.

I also found that it was not cost effective to spend that much on product compared to brew ingredients to get the effect. There's more to be said about this, dunno if this is an appropriate place.