New Kid on the Block...

Andrew_D

Trial Member
Reaction score
Hello all, I've occasionally dipped my toe into the water of this site, but today I've decided to sign up for Premium membership and use it as my main brewing support system. The social aspect also appeals to me and it would be great to hear from any other members in the North West of England. I've been brewing all-grain for a couple of years and I'm completely hooked, but I need to get more organised - I keep pretty good records, but not always in a consistent way. Hopefully I'll be able to contribute as well as learn.

Last edited:
Welcome Andrew
You'll find the members here a real helpful bunch that do like to go off-track & topic sometimes ;)

Tell us: what beer do you like? And what set up do you have?

Thank you. I haven't really found a style of beer that I don't like... yet and I've brewed everything from Pilsner to Barley Wine and Imperial Stout. I love to experiment and (touch wood) so far I've received good feedback from family members that have tried my beers. I started with BIAB in a plastic bucket with heating element and 2 years later I have a Grainfather G30, with conical fermenter and glycol chiller. I still do some small BIAB batches indoors, using a 12 litre bucket and sous vide stick. I've made 2 batches using home-grown hops too.

Hello all, I've occasionally dipped my toe into the water of this site, but today I've decided to sign up for Premium membership and use it as my main brewing support system. The social aspect also appeals to me and it would be great to hear from any other members in the North West of England. I've been brewing all-grain for a couple of years and I'm completely hooked, but I need to get more organised - I keep pretty good records, but not always in a consistent way. Hopefully I'll be able to contribute as well as learn.