New member, new brewer! Hi from Aurora, CO

CoFlyGuy

Premium Member
Established Member
Reaction score
Greetings everyone! My name is Graham Moran. I am totally new to brewing and have been doing some reading lately and am super excited about the possibility of brewing my own. I have a neighbor who brewed some at my house firing off some thoughts about another culinary rabbit hole for me to go down.
I am currently big into grilling and smoking meats on both a Weber E335 and a Traeger Pro 780. I have also been using a Pit Barrel Smoker for a few things. Having attended Culinary School in Paris I am a fan of everything that has to do with the food sciences, particularly eating and drinking.

Once I finish reading How to Brew by John j. Palmer, I plan to start my first brew. Of course, I will need to get the proper equipment to get started, but none the less I am really stoked to join this journey.

I can't wait to get deeper in with all of you in the coming days.

lots of good people here. if you have questions, ask away.

breckenridge brewery is one of my favorites

lots of good people here. if you have questions, ask away.

breckenridge brewery is one of my favorites
I used to really like Breck Brewery way back when they were a small brew house. I lived in Breckenridge. Now, I still drink their beer but it is not my go to., currently my favorite brew house is Copper Kettle Brewing or Dry Dock Brewing.

Good luck with it. Best hobby you can get involved in because you can go deep or stay shallow…and make great beer either way!

This is a great community, so stay active. Great place to learn AND to teach. Everyone has something to offer. And we are all willing to listen and learn.

Good luck with it. Best hobby you can get involved in because you can go deep or stay shallow…and make great beer either way!

This is a great community, so stay active. Great place to learn AND to teach. Everyone has something to offer. And we are all willing to listen and learn.