What are you doing with homebrew today?

Not to make you paranoid but I found when bottling sometimes that krausen ring on the bottle could mean sign of an infection...

Don't over think it but ;);)

Today I'm sceaming how I'll get my ginger brew day done whilst juggling baby duties and wife duties it is raining and weather is crap this is usually when I get the kettle out.
Gotta pic up a paint strainer bag I'm gunna use this for my WP addition of Ginger and Tumeric oh and lemon myrtle leaves I'll no chill this in the kegmentor overnight then pull the bag in the morning when I pitch the yeast. Smart eh:confused:...

I’m no expert, but I don’t think your bottles will carbonate in the fridge. The fridge might put your yeast down for a nap, but might they awake when temperatures warm? Wiser folk may provide a better response than mine.

Officially an infection. This was the last bottle I filled in my small sample batch, and since it was only filled half way it shows it better,
C39EA5D2-E271-462E-AA2C-5FE0BD7F1F3E.jpeg
but they are all similarly gross. Am a bit ashamed to even share the photo, but in the interest of science (and horror shows), here it is with all its gory details. My first and hopefully last experience with this. Happened prior to bottling, based on other bottles and the halt in fermentation. Time to triple up on cleaning and sanitizing….

Officially an infection. This was the last bottle I filled in my small sample batch, and since it was only filled half way it shows it better, View attachment 16463 but they are all similarly gross. Am a bit ashamed to even share the photo, but in the interest of science (and horror shows), here it is with all its gory details. My first and hopefully last experience with this. Happened prior to bottling, based on other bottles and the halt in fermentation. Time to triple up on cleaning and sanitizing….