Brewing these leftovers!

plane

Premium Member
Established Member
Reaction score
Hello everyone,

I made a recipe with leftover ingrédients I had form other recipes, I need to use before they go stale. I'm new to brewing with only 10 beers brewed, so don't really know how to craft recipes! I think I started off with someone's recipe and changed ingredients/quantities with what I had but I'm not sure! Can't find the original recipe!

I would like you opinion on my recipe. Does it make sens beer wise? Any ingredients/quantities I should change? I'm not looking to brew any particular style, but I would like to brew something that would taste good!

Thanks for your input!

Attachments

• Awesome Recipe - Beer Recipe - Brewer's Friend.pdf
    367.8 KB · Views: 61
I don't have enough experience, but at first glance I would probably change the lager yeast for an ale yeast

If you have the temp control, it should work. Make sure you pitch high with a lager yeast. You might want some more hops. If nothing else, there is plenty of base malt to ferment.

As mentioned, a lager yeast needs to ferment fairly cold, so if you don't have the capabilities to do that, switch your yeast to something like US-05. Otherwise this will turn out as a mild, slightly malty pale ale, very drinkable.

Agree with all the others, this will make beer. I also would recommend using an ale yeast. Us05 or a nice English strain. I use 1098 alot.

One of the best ways to start making your own recipes is to just start doing it. You will see what works and what doesn't

I initially watched a bunch of videos and read some online articles to try to get close to what I felt I would like. The Meanbrews recipes helped me. I remember seeing a link to a whole bunch of them on this site not long ago.
Once you make a style that you like, you have a base recipe, and you can tweak it the second time around.