Style Match not working?

Discussion in 'Recipe Editor' started by Megary, Jan 29, 2020.

  1. Megary

    Megary Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2019
    Messages:
    694
    Likes Received:
    1,760
    Trophy Points:
    93
    I'm probably doing something wrong...

    I've noticed all of my recipes no longer display any beer styles under the "Matches styles based on stats only:" section of the Advanced Recipe Options and Stats. I noticed this working on a new recipe, but it seems not to be working on any of my old recipes.

    The rest of the editor is working as always. I'm still getting check marks and exclamation points when some stat falls in or out of range based on the style I have chosen, but even if I have all green checks, I'm still not getting any Beer Styles listed.

    I'm sure this is something simple, but something simple is the first thing I would overlook.
     
  2. Pricelessbrewing

    Pricelessbrewing QA Software Tester
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2016
    Messages:
    766
    Likes Received:
    502
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Gender:
    Male
    Thanks for letting us know, I don't recall any updates that directly affected that section in the recent changes but I will submit a ticket to investigate further with the devs.
     
  3. Pricelessbrewing

    Pricelessbrewing QA Software Tester
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2016
    Messages:
    766
    Likes Received:
    502
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Gender:
    Male
    Developers were already working on it, and it's up for testing. Hoping to finish testing tonight so it can be resolved asap along with some other minor bugs.
     
    bradleypariah and Megary like this.
  4. bradleypariah

    bradleypariah New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Mount Angel, Oregon
    Glad to see it isn't just me. I have green check-marks down the board for ABV, IBU, and SRM, in every equation type, and my Color & Style still shows a mis-match. I thought perhaps you guys were really drilling down on BJCP guidelines and perhaps I was using an atypical malt or hop variety.
     

    Attached Files:

  5. FLXhopper

    FLXhopper New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Central/Western NY
    Any update on this feature
     
  6. Yooper

    Yooper Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2013
    Messages:
    2,491
    Likes Received:
    1,580
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    Occupation:
    Happily retired
    Location:
    Upper Michigan/Florida
    In the screenshot, I do see a check mark- but it’s orange and not green. Is that what you mean?

    In any case, I’ve put in a ticket for this issue and we’ll get it fixed ASAP.
     
    bradleypariah likes this.
  7. bradleypariah

    bradleypariah New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Mount Angel, Oregon
    Yes, that's the issue exactly. Some time over the last several weeks, the check mark stopped working as expected.

    Thanks for submitting the ticket.
     
    Yooper likes this.
  8. bradleypariah

    bradleypariah New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Mount Angel, Oregon
    I should mention, I believe Megary was referring to the section in the screenshot here. I only assumed the two issues were related.
     

    Attached Files:

    Megary likes this.
  9. Pricelessbrewing

    Pricelessbrewing QA Software Tester
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2016
    Messages:
    766
    Likes Received:
    502
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Gender:
    Male
    Not quite yet, I've been tied up the last week or so doing a complete kitchen renovation. The update is available for testing on the beta site if you'd like to take a look in the meantime.

    As soon as I have an update, it'll be announced on the changelog and I will post a reply in this thread to notify you all as well.

    Thank you for your patience!

    @Yooper, no need for a ticket the issue is tracked in QA #49 and 52.
     
    bradleypariah likes this.

Share This Page

arrow_white